BREAKING – BBC America to screen five games from the 6N

Big news for rugby fans in America as BBC America announced today that they will cover one game in each round of the 2010 Six Nations.

Starting with Wales playing England in Twickenham on February 6. Then covering Ireland over the next three rounds including their big clashes with France and England away and then Wales in Dublin. The final game will be the clash of France and England in the Stade de France.

England v Wales- Saturday, February 6, 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT

France v Ireland – Saturday, February 13, 11:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. PT

England v Ireland – Saturday, February 27, 11:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. PT

UPDATE Ireland v Wales – Saturday, March13, 9:30 a.m. ET/ 7:30 a.m. PT This game is being replace by the Calcutta Cup game.

Scotland versus England (in Edinburgh) – Calcutta Cup
Saturday, March13, 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT

France v England – Saturday, March 20, 9:00 a.m. ET / 6:00 a.m. PT

BBC AMERICA is available on digital cable systems throughout the U.S. and via satellite on DIRECTV (1-800-531-5000 or www.directv.com) and Echostar’s DISH Network (1-800-333-3474 or www.dishnetwork.com).

DIRECTV channel 264 & DISH Network channel 135

9 Comments

  1. Wild John January 26, 2010
  2. Callum January 27, 2010
  3. Sian January 28, 2010
  4. Callum January 28, 2010
  5. Pat January 28, 2010
  6. Andy January 28, 2010
  7. Stephen February 5, 2010
  8. Russell February 17, 2010
  9. Tony O'Connor March 10, 2010

Leave a Reply

LIONS CREST
British & Irish Lions Team to play NZ Barbarians Announced
Photo Credit Brett Lees-Smith
London Irish strive to return to Premiership Today
LIONS CREST
ESPN 3 to show the B&I Lions Tour in USA
Meet Ireland’s Uncapped Second Row
LIONS CREST
British & Irish Lions Team to play NZ Barbarians Announced
Photo Credit Brett Lees-Smith
London Irish strive to return to Premiership Today
LIONS CREST
ESPN 3 to show the B&I Lions Tour in USA
Joe Schmidt
NBC to show USA v Ireland at 5pm on June 10
LIONS CREST
British & Irish Lions Team to play NZ Barbarians Announced
LIONS CREST
ESPN 3 to show the B&I Lions Tour in USA